Multitrack recording software – I recommend REAPER

I had a free version of Cubase LE that was bundled with my Zoom guitar effects pedal. This was great on XP but moving to Windows 7 64-bit it looked like I’d need to pay for an expensive upgrade.

A bit of research and I found Cokos Reaper http://www.reaper.fm/, only $40 for a personal license and it does everything I need. Also Zoom released a 64-bit ASIO driver for the 7.1ut guitar effect pedal which seems to work perfectly. Found I was up and running faster than the version of Cubase I was previously using.

Leave a Reply

